Islamic Invitation Turkey
       22 April 2018 - Sunday - 6 Shaban 1439 | 22/04/2018 (35) 21/04/2018 (35) 20/04/2018 (39) 19/04/2018 (40) 18/04/2018 (44) Total: 136,813 content        Facebook Twitter Youtube

First laureates of Mustafa (PBUH) Prize receive awards

26 December 2015 10:56



Winners of Mustafa (PBUH) Prize were appreciated in a ceremony taken place at Vahdat Hall (Talar-e-Vahdat) here late Thursday.

The ceremony was attended by Vice President of Science and Technology Sorena Sattari, President of Iranian Academy of Medical Sciences Alireza Marandi and President of Islamic World’s Academy of Sciences Abdolsalam Al-Majali, wrote.

Addressing the gathering, Prof. Ying, winner of Life Sciences and Medicine category appreciated his Thesis advisor who had an important role in her life and professional career.

She also appreciated jury of Mustafa (PBUH) Prize and said, “The best thing in this event is that it is a gathering of Muslim World scientists which is very helpful for improving science and technology in Muslim countries.”

Meanwhile, Professor Omar Yaghi, winner of Nanoscience and Nanotechnology category in his speech stated, “It is a great honor to receive Mustafa (PBUH) Prize. I appreciate members of policy making council of this prize.’

He also commented that governments should give freedom to scientists and let them experience failure and failure to find the way of success and that is the true way of success in scientific fields.

At the end, he appreciated Mustafa (PBUH) Prize organizers for selecting him as the winner of the first edition of this science and technology award.

Mustafa (PBUH) Prize is a $500,000 top award in science and technology granted biennially to the top researchers and scientists of the Organization of Islamic Cooperation (OIC) member states.

Scroll Up