North America

Zionist Israelis hold key US government positions: Report

376014_US-IsraelA long list of senior US government officials and legislators hold dual US-Israeli citizenship, proving Tel Aviv’s powerful influence over Washington’s decision-making process, Press TV reported.

Apart from the significant presence of Israeli citizens at sensitive non-elected federal positions such as head of Homeland Security, a large number of Israelis sit in the Senate and House of Representatives.

The Israeli lawmakers at the Congress have the power to propose and vote on crucial bills like waging wars on any country, forcing the US to veto any UN Security Council resolution unfavorable to Israel, and approving funds and lucrative government contracts in favor of Israel.

The prominent US-Israeli officials in the list include Attorney General Michael Mukasey, Head of Homeland Security Michael Chertoff, Chairman of Pentagon’s Defense Policy Board Richard Perle, former Deputy Defense Secretary Paul Wolfowits, Undersecretary of Defense Douglas Feith, National Security Advisor Elliot Abrams, White House Deputy Chief of Staff Joshua Bolten, Undersecretary of State for Political Affairs Marc Grossman, Director of Policy Planning at the State Department Richard Haass, US Trade Representative (cabinet-level position) Robert Zoellick, Pentagon’s Defense Policy Board Eliot Cohen, former UN Ambassador John Bolton, White House Political Director Ken Melman, White House Speechwriter David Frum, Deputy Secretary of Commerce Samuel Bodman, and Pentagon’s Defense Policy Board Henry Kissinger.

Israel receives billions of dollars of American taxpayers’ money each year. Under an existing 10-year aid agreement between Washington and Tel Aviv signed in 2007, USD 30 billion of American money is flowing to Israel.

The US’ annual military aid to Israel has been elevated from USD 2.4 billion to USD 3.1 billion through 2017 under the existing agreement.

Meanwhile, US and Israeli officials have discussed a surge in US military aid to Israel in a new aid package that would extend through 2027.

Back to top button